Loading...

Albuquerque APARTMENT REVIEWS for Sombra del Oso

Home / Apartment Reviews

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about living at Sombra Del Oso Apartments in Albuquerque, NM. At our Albuquerque apartments for rent, we deeply value all of our resident’s voices, and we encourage them to share their honest experience of living in our community. Our future and current residents are our top priority, and we strive to enhance their everyday lives with convenient living. Schedule a tour to dive into our apartments for rent in Albuquerque, NM. See for yourself a community that has been tailored to meet the needs of each resident. Come home to Sombra Del Oso, and discover better living.

R
11/05/2016


M
11/04/2016

I look on those days fondly. We had a fire place on the first floor.

W
07/06/2016

Brandon and really all the staff have been great here. I've lived here for almost nine months and I love it. Brandon has been so helpful with any questions that I have run into. Thanks everyone!

B
06/14/2016

Philip Montoya (maintenance) was SO fast and did amazing work in my apartment, on short notice (water, bath tub, fridge, etc . He was very attentive and extremely professional. I look to him for all of my maintenance needs now! Thank you!

B
06/02/2016

Lived here for a few months... Pros- -The apartments are BIG for the price and very cute with in home wash/dryer and a fireplace -The people at the front desk are very friendly and professional. On the day I moved in one person came in 3 hours early so I could sign the paperwork and move in before noon. -Pool and Landscaping are nice and well kept -The complex is well lit at night -Quiet, complex neighbors are calm and mostly young couples or families -Can't really hear the neighbors through the walls -Beautiful views of the city/river Cons- -The appliances are OLD (think 1980's for most of them). When I moved in a couple of things were not working but maintenance came quickly and fixed the problems. I've seen them replace some appliances in the apartments around me and the dishwasher was newish when I moved in. -Maintenance is slow but polite -Apartment was 80% cleaned when i moved in (carpet was shampooed, and walls were painted) Drawers were dirty, lots of hair and I found an open bandaid in one. -Bathtubs are painted, why! It makes them hard to clean and leaves them a weird texture. -Parking can be a problem especially on weekends, no open spots sometimes. -Traffic noises from Montano Overall i really like my apartment, a few drawer liners and elbow grease and the apartment is really cute.

T
11/02/2015

I only have lived here for about 3 weeks but love the staff and maintenance crew. They have been very helpful. Just noticing it is getting cold and see usual critters like some spiders come in but other than that, it has been great. The staff worked with me even before I relocated here and they are very patient. Some things needed to be repaired but they did a good job doing so. I love that I have such a spacious bathroom. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. It is definitely as beautiful as the web sight says so.

K
04/18/2015

I loved it it was small but good enough for our family plus pretty cheap. Lived there for 10 1/2 years very pleased. However 1 negative thing is the repairs swamp cooler broke for over 3 months after about 4 visits to attempt to fix it never happened. however good pool and over all good service.

M
02/18/2015

Allyssia is amazing, very helpful, and informative. The property is also very well kept.. Cant wait to move in.

K
01/29/2015

I've lived here for 3 years and i cant complain Alyssia & Leahni have always been friendly and helpful. The price is good for the location. I'm grateful that washer/dryer are in my apartment and i can park my two vehicles under covered parking and they don't charge. Maintenance is friendly and good. I would recommend this place you get a great value

K
02/07/2013

So fun!!! I hate looking for a new place to live, more than looking for a new car...but, I have to say I did have fun here. The price for the 2 bedroom is amazing for everything you get (most pumped about the washer/dryer).Just put the deposit down and I am so glad my hunt has ended. Check it out!!


Call Us
(505) 898-9301
Address
6000 MONTANO PLAZA DR
ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO 87120
Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30am-6:00pm
Saturday- 10:00am-5:00pm
Sunday Closed

play-button